Savatage – Return to Wacken

Savatage Return to Wacken
01. Hall Of The Mountain King (4.9)
02. Gutter Ballet (4.9)
03. Believe (5)
04. Chance (4.7)
05. Edge Of Thorns (5)
06. The Wake Of Magellan (4.9)
07. Dead Winter Dead (4.7)
08. The Hourglass (4.8)
09. Tonight He Grins Again (5)
10. Prelude To Madness (4.5)
11. When The Crowds Are Gone (4.9)
Rated 4.8/5
To commemorate their return on stage at this years Wacken, Savatage have decided to release an eleven track collection of songs that were performed during the band’s previous two visits to the Wacken Festival in Germany – a collection entitled “Return to Wacken”. I guess the title is a bit misleading if you are expecting a Live album from the previous Wacken concerts, but after the initial disappointment what you do get is some of the Best tracks from the Savatage catalog that have been given a good dynamic STUDIO production, and if you are looking for an album to get to know what Savatage sound like, this is the one for you. It is well worth getting this album even if you are familiar with the tracks because the production is the best possible and has given the sound a spring clean. You can see from the above marks which are my favourite tracks that have gone on the Playlist of Radio Thunder UK.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s