Hollow Haze – Memories of an Ancient Time Review

Hollow Haze Memories of an Ancient Time Jun9
01. Out In The Darkness (Intro)
02. Rain Of Fire Lights (5)
03. Created To Live (4.9)
04. An Ancient Story (4.9)
05. A New Era (4.8)
06. Night Is Calling (5)
07. Angeli Di Fuoco (4.7)
08. Silvertown (4.8)
09. Eyes Of The Sphinx (4.7)
10. Lance Of Destiny (4.75)
11. Demon (4.75)
12. Gate To The Eternity (4.7)
Rated 4.75/5
If you like Kamelot then check out Hollow Haze you might not be disappointed.
Hollow Haze is a Progressive/Symphonic Metal band out of Italy, and Memories Of An Ancient Time is their 6th studio album, they’ve had a few vocalists over the years, so their sound in that department has changed. There are some really strong Power Symphonic tracks on the album.

Savatage – Return to Wacken

Savatage Return to Wacken
01. Hall Of The Mountain King (4.9)
02. Gutter Ballet (4.9)
03. Believe (5)
04. Chance (4.7)
05. Edge Of Thorns (5)
06. The Wake Of Magellan (4.9)
07. Dead Winter Dead (4.7)
08. The Hourglass (4.8)
09. Tonight He Grins Again (5)
10. Prelude To Madness (4.5)
11. When The Crowds Are Gone (4.9)
Rated 4.8/5
To commemorate their return on stage at this years Wacken, Savatage have decided to release an eleven track collection of songs that were performed during the band’s previous two visits to the Wacken Festival in Germany – a collection entitled “Return to Wacken”. I guess the title is a bit misleading if you are expecting a Live album from the previous Wacken concerts, but after the initial disappointment what you do get is some of the Best tracks from the Savatage catalog that have been given a good dynamic STUDIO production, and if you are looking for an album to get to know what Savatage sound like, this is the one for you. It is well worth getting this album even if you are familiar with the tracks because the production is the best possible and has given the sound a spring clean. You can see from the above marks which are my favourite tracks that have gone on the Playlist of Radio Thunder UK.

Guardians of Time – Rage & Fire Review

Guardians of Time Rage & Fire
01. Praeludium In Ferrum Pectore Intro
02. Iron Heart (5)
03. Empire (4.85)
04. Euphoria (4.7)
05. Save Me (4.7)
06. Tomorrow Never Comes (5)
07. Standing Tall (4.8)
08. Primevil (4.7)
09. End Of Days (5)
10. Core (5)
11. Rage And Fire (5)
Rated 4.9/5
One of my favourite Power Metal Albums of 2015 so far. Iron Heart, Tomorrow Never Comes, End of Days, Rage & Fire, and Core being the outstanding tracks. It is heavy, melodic and catchy from start to finish. Rage And Fire is another strong album from this underrated Norwegian band in Power Metal. The tracks were well received on Radio Thunder UK the online Radio Station playing Metal & Rock 24/7.